Quidditch World Cup VI • April 13–14, 2013 • Kissimmee, FL


The sixth annual Quidditch World Cup will feature 80 teams in two divisions. Sixty teams will earn the right to compete in Division 1 by qualifying at their regional championship tournament The first 20 IQA official teams to register for Division 2 will compete in that division.

Qualified Division 1 Teams:


Eastern Canada
  • Fleming College (Ontario, Canada)
  • University of Ottawa (Ottawa, Canada)
  • University of Toronto (Ontario, Canada)


  • The Paris Phénix (Paris, France)


  • Tec Quidditch (Monterrey, Mexico)
  • Qwertryians Tijuana (Tijuana, Mexico)


United States Mid-Atlantic Region
  • Johns Hopkins University (Baltimore, MD)
  • Penn State University (State College, PA)
  • QC Carolinas (Winston-Salem, NC)
  • QC Pittsburgh (Pittsburgh, PA)
  • University of Maryland (College Park, MD)
  • University of Richmond (Richmond, VA)
  • Villanova University (Villanova, PA)
  • Virginia Commonwealth University (Richmond, VA)


United States Midwest Region
  • Ball State University (Muncie, IN)
  • Bowling Green State University (Bowling Green, OH)
  • Central Michigan University (Mt. Pleasant, MI)
  • Illinois State University (Normal, IL)
  • Kansas University (Lawrence, KS)
  • Loyola University (Chicago, IL)
  • Marquette University (Milwaukee, WI)
  • Michigan State University (East Lansing, MI)
  • The Ohio State University (Columbus, OH)
  • Purdue University (West Lafayette, IN)
  • University of Michigan (Ann Arbor, MI)
  • University of Minnesota (Minneapolis, MN)


United States Northeast Region
  • Boston Riot (Boston, MA)
  • Boston University (Boston, MA)
  • Emerson College (Boston, MA)
  • Hofstra University (Hempstead, NY)
  • Macaulay Honors College (New York, NY)
  • New York University (New York, NY)
  • Rochester Institute of Technology (Rochester, NY)
  • SUNY Geneseo (Geneseo, NY)
  • Tufts University (Boston, MA)
  • University of Massachusetts (Amherst, MA)
  • University of Rochester (Rochester, NY)


United States South Region
  • Florida State University (Tallahassee, FL)
  • Tennessee Tech University (Cookeville, TN)
  • University of Florida (Gainesville, FL)
  • University of Miami (Miami, FL)
  • University of South Florida (Tampa, FL)
  • University of Southern Mississippi (Hattiesburg, MS)


United States Southwest Region
  • Austin Quidditch (Austin, TX)
  • Baylor University (Waco, TX)
  • Louisiana State University (Baton Rouge, LA)
  • Oklahoma State University (Stillwater, OK)
  • Roadrunner Quidditch (San Antonio, TX)
  • Silver Phoenix (College Station, TX)
  • Texas A&M (College Station, TX)
  • University of Arkansas (Fayetteville, AR)
  • University of Texas (Austin, TX)


United States West Region
  • Arizona State University (Phoenix, AZ)
  • Lost Boys (Los Angeles, CA)
  • Northern Arizona University (Flagstaff, AZ)
  • Silicon Valley Skrewts (Mountainview, CA)
  • UC Berkeley (Berkeley, CA)
  • UCLA (Los Angeles, CA)
  • University of Southern California (Los Angeles, CA)

DIVISION II Qualified Teams

United States Northeast Region
  • CAMPS (Bridgewater, MA)
  • Green Mountain College (Poultney, VT)
  • Syracuse University (Syracuse, NY)
  • New York Badassilisks (New York, NY)
United States Midwest Region
  • University of Toledo (Toledo, OH)
  • Miami of Ohio (Oxford, OH)
United States West Region
  • Stanford University (Palo Alto, CA)
United States Southwest Region
  • Loyola University New Orleans (New Orleans, LA)
  • Rice University (Houston, TX)
  • Sam Houston State University (Huntsville, TX)
United States South Region
  • Brevard Community College (Titusville, FL)
  • College of Charleston (Charleston, SC)
  • Florida Atlantic University (Boca Raton, FL)
  • Ringling College (Sarasota, FL)
  • University of South Alabama (Mobile, AL)
  • University of Central Florida (Orlando, FL)
  • University of South Carolina (Columbia, SC)
  • Winthrop University (Rock Hill, SC)